Re: Bit belated Hi from a newbie

rated by 0 users
Wed, Sep 28 2011 12:29 PM (5 replies)
  • micklen
    221 Posts
    Mon, Mar 22 2010 6:35 AM

Hi there all of you

Been here 3 days now and enjoying it

My online golf grounding is from Links, ever since it appeared, so as you can see I am getting on a bit ;-)

I have dabbled with TW but play it more on the Wii than the PC

I am a member of Shot Online but it looks like I will prefer it a lot more here as you use real courses rather than fictional and the swing seems a little more realistic

So I have been playing golf on the computer quite a while but unfortunately I am not very good at a click stroke, which basically this is

Any little tips on how to hit that line regularly will go a long way

I have got to amateur fairly quickly but would like to know how it is you gain improvements in gameplay

Is it totally a club thing or can you hit the ball further the higher level you are ??

Also I got to practice more putting and chipping as I am absolute **** at the moment, is there an easy way where you can just practice one stroke, or is that something possibly up and coming

Great game though and all thanks to WGT :-)

PS.  Any emoticons anywhere??

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Mon, Mar 22 2010 11:08 AM

Lots of questions... let me see what I can do here....

micklen:

So I have been playing golf on the computer quite a while but unfortunately I am not very good at a click stroke, which basically this is

Any little tips on how to hit that line regularly will go a long way

Practice practice practice....

There is some equipment you can buy (clubs, balls, etc) that will slow down the meter, but the balls wear out and the clubs will just get confusing.  My advice to get better is again.. practice round after round after round. 

micklen:
    Is it totally a club thing or can you hit the ball further the higher level you are ??