Forums

Help › Forums

Re: lowering average

rated by 0 users
Thu, Jun 14 2012 2:03 AM (9 replies)
  • steviejar
    148 Posts
    Wed, Jun 13 2012 1:03 AM

Hi, everyone could someone confirm this for me, playing 9 holes on a par 36 i score 4 under! drop .5 from my average.. play 9 holes par 35@ 3 under drop .5 is this correct? can you tell me best way to drop average? apart from the obvious, play better: thanks for replies... stevie.....  

• lee22sharon
    1,419 Posts
    Wed, Jun 13 2012 2:58 AM

Re:  Average drop.  Of course you must play well, but what is good enough?  My personal experience as a Tour Pro I needed a minimum of a -2, to drop average on a 9 hole game,  As Master (above 65.00) it was -3, under 65.00 it is -4. I just now played a -7, on  St Andrews, front 9, my average dropped from 64.05 to 63.85.  I also suspect that it makes a differance as to which course, and possiably if you are putting out of tier green speed.  All of the possable factors envolved in determining your average reduction  may be more information than we might want to know, lol.  I just keeping trying to do my best and hope it is good enough.  My nickle.

• Oldbayrunner
    1,774 Posts
    Wed, Jun 13 2012 5:19 AM