Forums

Help › Forums

Re: tiers

rated by 0 users
Mon, Sep 24 2012 10:01 PM (7 replies)
  • ojovad
    8 Posts
    Fri, Sep 21 2012 2:54 PM

This may be a stupid question and it may already be here in the forums somewhere but I had no luck finding it. Anyway, can someone explain to me how the tier system works? I am a Tour Pro with a 67.56 average and I have no idea how I got here or where I'm going next. If it's a stupid question go ahead and tell me how it works and call me a dumbass if you want. I've been married a long time so I don't mind. :)

• ojovad
    8 Posts
    Mon, Sep 24 2012 11:10 AM

Anyone?

• Oldbayrunner
    1,774 Posts
    Mon, Sep 24 2012 6:35 PM
    This post has been deleted.
  • CerinoDevoti
    3,232 Posts
    Mon, Sep 24 2012 6:50 PM

ojovad:

If it's a stupid question go ahead and tell me how it works and call me a dumbass if you want. I've been married a long time so I don't mind. :)

That was so funny I had to help you out. ;-) When you've completed 25 ranked rounds and your average is 67.00 or less you'll move on to the next Tier. BTW 9 or 18 hole ranked stroke play rounds count the same. You're real close on average but you'll have to look at your score history and count the ranked stroke play rounds.

Pro = average 80 with at least 10 ranked rounds played as Amateur

Tour pro = average 72 with at least 20 ranked rounds played as Pro

Master = average 67 with at least 25 ranked games played as Tour pro

Tour Master = average 63 with at least 40 ranked games played as Master

Legends = average 61 with at least 50 ranked games played as Tour Master

• egonweber
    365 Posts
    Mon, Sep 24 2012 9:06 PM

You forgot amateur ave 100 at least 5 ranked round as hack

Tourlegend i am not sure,have heard differnt numbers from "old" legends but i think its 100 ranked rounds as legend and ave 60

Good luck on the tees!

Egon

• phiber
    2,795 Posts
    Mon, Sep 24 2012 9:24 PM