Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Powerful Computer and No Issues . . . Until lately. Help Please

rated by 0 users
Tue, Oct 2 2012 10:38 PM (7 replies)
  • GolfMaster09
    4 Posts
    Tue, Oct 2 2012 7:44 PM

I have used Chrome, Firefox and IE9 and in all of those browsers I have had major issues with the meter jumping. 

My computer is a Core i7 second gen processor with 8GIG RAM, Intel HD 4000 graphics and a screen resolution of 1600x900 so naturally I play WGT at its highest settings with no issues . . . until a couple of days ago. 

I have no idea why but my meter has been jumping like crazy. I have been playing the game since 2009 and never had I had these issues, even on my lower end old HP PC I had back in 2009. My Wifi is fast and secure, 12MBPS. My laptop and phone are the only things using my wifi so that is not the issue. I have tried all three major browsers and still have issues with the meter jumping.

What the heck is going on? Help would be appreciated. 

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Tue, Oct 2 2012 10:19 PM

Try the Maxthon 3 browser.

• mmikkeelee
    591 Posts
    Tue, Oct 2 2012 10:28 PM

yea maxthon3 is the best browser ive used, not had any problems since

• don78
    8 Posts
    Tue, Oct 2 2012 10:38 PM

i have similar computer stats as yours but better graphics than yours i play next gen emulators so it has to be up there, dont worry its your graphics or how many gig u have its the browser that matters, im using chrome (for versatility and ease cos i have a thousand bookmarks)etc.. I  use an old chrome its about 3-4 months old and it works perfectly. iv tried max etc.. but thats bs cos they want u to sign in every time with fukn facebook, and anyway chrome is still the fastest iv found so il stick with chrome.The only other 1 id use (if i had to)is ie its very basic no bulshit (like these other new browsers)just slower i would use that if i had no other.

• pjctas0822
    4,592 Posts
    Tue, Oct 2 2012 11:49 PM