Forums

Help › Forums

Re: paying for equipment

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jun 9 2010 4:07 PM (9 replies)
  • tdexpress
    76 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 11:50 AM

Any Masters want to play a ranked game playing with WTG beginner equipment? I have a feeling most Masters spent alot of money to get where they are at. Let's see how you do against someone that is unemployed, living under a cardboard box and has no cash for better clubs. I am calling you all out. You know who you are, the people that can't  shoot without top of the line gear!

tdexpress.

I will always be up for an invite.

• TarheelsRule
    5,551 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 1:08 PM

No job, living under a cardboard box but still have a computer and an internet connection.  I'm using starter clubs now to practice for the tourney that we are having.  One thing you might realize is that you can't invite a master to play you in any format except practice which will not put them on the master tees.

• neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 1:13 PM

Unemployed, no cash, living under a box, but the box is hooked up to a fiber optic cable line?  I would be up to the challenge, been a while since playing from those distances that you are all to fimiliar with by now.  If you are down for 9 holes on Oakmont from the master tees with starter clubs, I can accomodate you.

• SystemCrash
    209 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 1:16 PM

The masters would be disadvantaged as they have to shoot from the tips. Some fairways are just impossible to reach with a starter driver. They should at least be able to keep a driver that covers that extra distance. For the rest, all starter equipment.

Rob

• jbenny11
    863 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 1:16 PM
    by your way of thinking td should one slay a dragon with a toothpick? just puttin it out there. JB
  • Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Wed, Jun 9 2010 1:21 PM