Forums

Help › Forums

Re: I am new to this game but have a few questions??

Mon, Sep 30 2013 8:51 PM (9 replies)
  • travissponheim
    2 Posts
    Thu, Sep 26 2013 10:48 PM

Hello everyone I really enjoy playing this game but  just a few questions?  How do you get credits without having to purchase them with real money? I would really like to get new clubs and get better at this game but it seems quite impossible. Im level 15 and still no improvement without clubs.  

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Thu, Sep 26 2013 11:57 PM

By watching videos and doing surveys. Just hover your cursor over the Get Credits tab at the top of this page and then choose Earn Free Credits.

• Talluin
    257 Posts
    Fri, Sep 27 2013 12:10 AM

Great advice from Courteney,

Spend a couple of boring hours filling in surveys, well worth the time spent.  When i first started out, I remember spending almost an entire Saturday doing surveys.  some take as little as a few minutes up to 15-20 minutes but gave me the kickstart i needed to get a decent upgrade of equipment.

Tal

• alosso
    21,059 Posts
    Fri, Sep 27 2013 12:18 AM

Frankly, you need no custom clubs now. From level 30 on (approx. 11,000 XPs) better clubs will be available.

Take your time to learn the game, invaluable tips on Putting, Chips&Pitch there =>

Search the forum for further information, feel free to ask here.

Quite a few ppl rely on earning "free credits", but beware there is no free lunch. My time is worth more than an estimated wage of 2 $ / hour, and too often the surveys don't pay.

Have fun!

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Fri, Sep 27 2013 12:32 AM

alosso:

Frankly, you need no custom clubs now. From level 30 on (approx. 11,000 XPs) better clubs will be available.

Take your time to learn the game, invaluable tips on Putting, Chips&Pitch there =>