Help › Forums

A round with friends

Sun, Feb 5 2017 7:44 PM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Peterbilt8
    104 Posts
    Thu, Feb 2 2017 5:42 PM

Hi,

I'm new to this game but I have been really enjoying it. I thought joining a CC would add to my enjoyment by meeting new online players. Must have joined the wrong one. No one from the CC is ever online, that I can tell. I have had a few pick up rounds but nobody communicated much past 1 syllable answers. OK. No prob. My real world friends aren't gamers although I think a couple of my golfing buddies would enjoy this. Alas no reply from them as to the invite I sent them. I guess I will have to try more tournaments but as a 79 average Winning seems unlikely for now.

I'm open to a friendly round. I'm online weekends and some nights. I don't have a lot of credits to gamble as I am saving for a driver. I wouldn't be opposed to some challenges that were in my range and modest credit risk.

• kavvz
    2,195 Posts
    Thu, Feb 2 2017 7:46 PM

Greetings Peter,

You're in a CC that looks to have very little activity and currently have no one on your friends list.  You won't know if anyone is online until you add friends.

To add a friend, click on the player's name you want to add which will take you to their profile.  Then near the top and to the right you'll find "Add Friend" or "Add as a Friend" or something like that.

Good luck!

• mrcaddie
    2,429 Posts
    Thu, Feb 2 2017 8:06 PM

Hi Peter,

Welcome to WGT.

Joining a CC can, and will, add enjoyment to your time here....if you find the right CC. From what I've read of your post, it doesn't sound like you've joined the right one.

I'm not sure if you're here just to gamble or here for the social aspect of the game, but I can tell you that there are CC's that cater to both.