Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Recommended Browser? Flash Freeze

Tue, Feb 12 2013 6:42 PM (9 replies)
  • ZanderX41
    11 Posts
    Sat, Feb 9 2013 6:57 AM

Hello all, im fairly new to WGT ( been at it hard for a couple of months, very addicting) and am enjoying it very much except for the frequent flash freezes. It seems like it happens more often during blitz games (since you cant rejoin blitz games)...ggrrrrr

My question is: Is there a specific browser that does better then Fire Fox, which is what I run. I don't really like IE or is this a browser issue at all and just a flash issue?

Thanks for your input :)

• simovoice
    4,963 Posts
    Sat, Feb 9 2013 9:16 AM

Maxthon browser seems to be the best lately, google and try it hope it helps : )

• borntobesting
    9,683 Posts
    Sat, Feb 9 2013 9:48 AM

Many people recommend Maxthon 3 and I have used it and it is good. But for me I find that both Comodo Dragon and SRWare Iron perform better for me after the last flash update. One thing is no matter which browser you decide on to use it to play WGT with it and don't use it for anything else. Doing this keeps its cache from being filled with things from other sites making more stable.

• MainzMan
    9,590 Posts
    Sat, Feb 9 2013 11:30 AM

borntobesting:

no matter which browser you decide on to use it to play WGT with it and don't use it for anything else.

Good advice there.  I use Firefox for everything else internet related but play rounds in Maxthon.  The home page is the game client and I've never been anywhere else with it.  Works great too, the full screen mode is nice and being able to capture a region of the screen is great for posting scorecards.  Just select what you want and click save.  Dead easy and quick.

Regularly clearing your Flash cache is also important to making the game run well, especially after an update or when you've changed the gear in your golf bag.

• TopFlite7
    340 Posts
    Sat, Feb 9 2013 2:54 PM