Forums

Help › Forums

Re: why does everyone decline to want to play?

Thu, Sep 19 2013 9:49 AM (9 replies)
  • BanjoTX
    66 Posts
    Mon, Sep 16 2013 4:52 PM

I'm very new to this... I enjoy the game... but I've tried a great number of times to play beyond stroke play and everyone declines or quits? I guess my stats must be really bad, but I'm trying hard to learn....

Banjo

• riskplayer
    253 Posts
    Wed, Sep 18 2013 11:48 AM

Everyone who starts this game, their stats are similar to yours. You are leveling up the right way. Don't play higher ranked players in match play. Stick with the starter clubs until level 59. You will by then, have developed a good short game. When you get to level 59 get the full set of G 20;s. They should carry you to legend and then you will have to upgrade some more. At your level you should get a couple of decent wedges. Learn them well. The short game is mucho important. Take your time leveling up and when you get those G20;s you will become a much better player overnight. I sent a friend invite and will help in any way I can.  When you get to level 39 i will buy you a great first wedge. This will help you a lot.

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Wed, Sep 18 2013 12:24 PM

Joining a good country club would be a good move.

• Talluin
    257 Posts
    Wed, Sep 18 2013 12:33 PM

fantastic new club website here

Some people are elitist and won't play with lowbies.  I had a similar problem when i first started but joining a country club with players of all levels would be a great way to play with others and make new friends !

Tal

• alosso
    21,059 Posts
    Wed, Sep 18 2013 10:37 PM

riskplayer:
    Stick with the starter clubs until level 59.
    That's a long time to wait (88,000 XPs), too long for many to stick with the low quality Starters. Some better equipment in between paves the way to more fun. For a low budget, a R11 3WD, two wedges and cheapo WGT balls...

riskplayer: