Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Live and Love

rated by 0 users
Tue, Feb 25 2014 2:31 PM (8 replies)
  • renniw52
    5,385 Posts
    Thu, Feb 20 2014 5:50 PM

I'm still living and loving. When I started playing WGT I lived for the game and loved every minute I was playing. I play on occasions now and really like (not love) the time I spend on here. It has taken a long time to realize just how many hours I was glued to this game. It took a couple of grand kids on different visits to ask me. Papa are you playing your golf game again. Just happened about a half hour ago. My beautiful 15 year old grand daughter walked in with her prom dress. I was engrossed in getting my CDP and damn near missed the whole thing. Shame on me. I have never done drugs other than WGT. I will cure this addiction.

• 19cscott72
    102 Posts
    Thu, Feb 20 2014 6:20 PM

Yes Ren, there are much more important things in life than WGT, as much as I enjoy playing here I find if I play too much I get bored & lose concentration, I didn't play for about 10 days, then played at St Andys & shot -14. lol.

Cheers.

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Thu, Feb 20 2014 6:51 PM

Well Ren, just don't leave. You are part of the gold that shows up here much too infrequently. But Scott is correct about becoming stale...forgetting the concentration and just going along decently with no sharpness and no goal. Love can come in funny places but is best with family.

• frappefort
    3,994 Posts
    Thu, Feb 20 2014 6:51 PM

19cscott72:

Yes Ren, there are much more important things in life than WGT, as much as I enjoy playing here I find if I play too much I get bored & lose concentration, I didn't play for about 10 days, then played at St Andys & shot -14. lol.

Cheers.