Forums

Help › Forums

Re: G'day! New swinging player Intro!!

Sun, Nov 21 2010 6:49 PM (7 replies)
  • flushinjus
    76 Posts
    Sat, Sep 25 2010 4:47 AM

I started playing WGT a few weeks ago and I love it! My name's Justin and I've player Golf all my life, I played off scratch at one time at New Brighton golf course in Sydney, Australia. My "live" golf has become less frequent over the last few years and WGT has inspired me to get back into it, I hit a few wedges today :) . I'm also an online poker player so I play this game for a bit of fun and to blow off some stream after a bad session , didn't relise WGT is almost as frustrating as real golf :)  

Well enough about me, just made this post to sat Hi.  Feel free to drop by and intro yourself to me, maybe give me some suggestions about the game or recomend country clubs etc.  

Just a few questions if anyone reads this and can be bothered.

1.  Can you "freeroll" (not purchase credits)  with the tiers and a few touney places to Upgrade your gear to a decent level?

2. Are the offers worth completing?

3. Can you be competitive in the games without the good equipment?

4. In what order should a noob like me buy the eqipment?

Thanks everyone!! Good Luck on the course!

• piztaker
    5,743 Posts
    Sat, Sep 25 2010 11:22 AM

I) Hypothetically.

2)Well, sort of, if you're lucky.

3)Not really.

4) A longer hitting driver and a decent wedge should be high on your list, and a decent putter.

• TarheelsRule
    5,551 Posts
    Sun, Sep 26 2010 3:12 PM

My opinion on this and glad to have you on the site..

1)  You should not purchase things until you have played a while and got the lay of the land.

2)  The offers that you want, such as Netflix and a few others are worth it if you are interested in those things, the surveys rarely qualify me.

3)  You can not be competitive without new equipment, not with the better players.