Forums

Help › Forums

Re: CC's

Sat, Dec 31 2016 2:22 AM (7 replies)
  • JustSwingin2311
    8 Posts
    Thu, Dec 29 2016 7:31 AM

I am new to running a country club. I am trying everything I can to boost the experience and enjoyment of belonging to a CC. Anyone have any suggestions?

• CEverett12
    14,177 Posts
    Thu, Dec 29 2016 9:46 AM

There is a lot of things you can do ,  Make tournaments with a purse , Help members with balls clubs etc.  Set up Alt shot games with your members ,  Be active in the club forum .

Make all types of tournaments available to the members , Brackets , CTTH , & Stroke . Make tournaments for each tier level so its fair for everyone , ( Masters & Under )  Legends only ETC .   Make Membership cards and trophy's  for your members , Make a club logo for members who want to use it as their profile pic .  

You can make tournaments that last a month or a year , We have a world tour that lasts a year ,  It takes a lot of time and effort to run a CC , And money ...   Of course everything is optional , Its up to you ...  Good Luck ..

• Luckystar5
    1,637 Posts
    Thu, Dec 29 2016 12:03 PM

Can someone please help me?  I'm looking for a new cc, mine isn't active at all.  I would like to join and have fun, not just donate may points... if I find another, do the points go with me?  Currently I'm 4th in my cc,  but haven't been contacted by anyone, for anything.  Please help

• br1ndled0g
    66 Posts
    Thu, Dec 29 2016 12:36 PM

Luckystar,

I too was in a club that had no activities.  I responded to the owner's post asking for help, no response. I IM'd him, no response, although to be fair,  by that point he hadn't played a round in two weeks. I just joined WGT Pinhunters a few days ago., what a difference. Take a look and reach out to pearljammer if you're interested. 

Craig

• CEverett12
    14,177 Posts
    Thu, Dec 29 2016 12:40 PM