Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Attaing The Next Player Rank

rated by 0 users
Wed, Sep 21 2011 8:48 PM (9 replies)
  • maruschak
    572 Posts
    Wed, Sep 21 2011 9:11 AM

Here's another question, ( I'm full of them!)....I'm currently a level 63 Tour Pro with a scoring avg of 71.76.  My question is,.." What will be the factor which will elevate me to the Master rank?"

Not that I'm anxious to get there,....with my clubs, playing from the farther tees would not be in my best interest!  Not sure if,... as soon as a player gets to a certain avg score, he/she automatically gets elevated!  I'm confused on this issue, as I see Pro Tour players with averages comparable to a Master's.  ie; 68., or 69.

Can someone explain the ranking system in rather short precise detail??? I would certainly be much obliged!

• cricketrules
    1,050 Posts
    Wed, Sep 21 2011 9:26 AM

maruschak:

Can someone explain the ranking system in rather short precise detail??? I would certainly be much obliged!

That's quite an ask. 

As a fellow Tour Pro (68.76 average), I too have no major interest in Tiering up.

But anyway, Tiering up is supposedly different for everybody. However, it's widely agreed that you need to get your average below a certain score (I think it's about 67 for Tour Pro to Master) and play a certain amount of Ranked rounds. No idea what this number is, though. Level has nothing to do with it. 

As for the Masters with lower averages, I think your average is reset or something when you go up a Tier. It can certainly go up at the start, anyway, which it can't after a certain amount of Ranked rounds on your current Tier.

Hope I helped... Jack.

• maruschak
    572 Posts
    Wed, Sep 21 2011 10:49 AM

Thanks Jack,...btw my name is also Jack,....I think I understand, and I too have no great interest in tiering up, as I mentioned!