Help › Forums

Re: Other games

Wed, Oct 5 2011 3:47 PM (9 replies)
  • JuanMendoza
    469 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 12:22 AM

Are you a gamer, or a golfer?

Do you play any PC games besides WGT?

How long have you been playing PC games?

• argydehes
    72 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 12:35 AM

I don't play any games other than this and Tiger Woods Online.  I use to do a trivia league thing that was forum based for a while too and enjoyed it a lot.  I've played golf for a little over 6 years and I'm not much better than the day I started, lol.

I am an online poker addict but have drifted away from it since April when the Federal Government decided that they wanted to come to my rescue.  There are still a few sites that I can play on here in the US, but I don't trust them enough to invest any serious time or money.

I've been playing here about 2 weeks, Tiger Woods since mid 2010 and online poker for about 6 years. 

More importantly.. what about you?

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 12:52 PM

LOL. I used to play other PC games until I found WGT. Now the one I have gather dust.

One day WGT will probably cease to be, so i'll get the dustbuster out and crack on with the others until someone like Yankee emails me the next generation online golf game.

My history:

Arcade machines: Space Invaders etc.

Commodore Amiga

N64

PC

WGT

• piztaker
    5,743 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 12:58 PM

This is my first and only. That's one of the reasons why my stats are so poor.

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 1:42 PM

That and the fact you're crap. lol

• ifixpcs
    130 Posts
    Tue, Oct 4 2011 2:00 PM

I play black ops, black ops zombie, battlefield, deadspace.  gonna be playing a few others when they come out in the next few weeks.  

I've resolved to play WGT daily to get my points.  Maybe one or two games daily.