Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Good Bye & Good Luck to All

Sun, Jan 3 2021 10:34 AM (8 replies)
  • MGySgtUSMC
    3 Posts
    Tue, Dec 29 2020 2:04 PM

I have been playing WGT since January 2008 & since today is the last day for us old computer players to play, I wanted to say that I have enjoyed the game you developed, been frustrated, been thrilled & excited & all around, really had fun playing WGT every morning.  So for my last day I decided to play a round at St. Andrews (Even shot a 5 under Par), which was one of the 1st courses available & I played, way back then.

So after 13 years of playing, I earned $14.71, I reached level 109, was a Legend (Not really, hee hee), & had a stroke average of 73.63, which missed shooting the average Par, a little bummed out about that.

As I say good bye, I wish you all good luck in 2021 & in the future playing WGT!  I hope your drives are straight & your putts are true!  Sincerely, John (Alias MGySgtUSMC)

• alosso
    21,056 Posts
    Tue, Dec 29 2020 11:29 PM

The app on Windows PCs works!

• sammey1
    698 Posts
    Tue, Dec 29 2020 11:55 PM

MGySgtUSMC:

I have been playing WGT since January 2008 & since today is the last day for us old computer players to play, I wanted to say that I have enjoyed the game you developed, been frustrated, been thrilled & excited & all around, really had fun playing WGT every morning.  So for my last day I decided to play a round at St. Andrews (Even shot a 5 under Par), which was one of the 1st courses available & I played, way back then.

So after 13 years of playing, I earned $14.71, I reached level 109, was a Legend (Not really, hee hee), & had a stroke average of 73.63, which missed shooting the average Par, a little bummed out about that.

As I say good bye, I wish you all good luck in 2021 & in the future playing WGT!  I hope your drives are straight & your putts are true!  Sincerely, John (Alias MGySgtUSMC)

Play the new version. In no-time you'll forget about flash.

• Dave33200