Forums

Help › Forums

Clubs

Mon, Jun 4 2012 5:58 PM (28 replies)
  • WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Fri, Jun 1 2012 11:03 AM

Hi,

It's 6:30am on the west coast. I think they went home for the day to their families. Please give them some time to even read your follow up's.

-wgticon

• chrisironsbones
    3,524 Posts
    Fri, Jun 1 2012 11:06 AM

WGTadmin2:

Just trying to understand the issue.  Where would you draw the line for example equipment level 60 and above?  What tiers would you restrict?

A few years ago, this is how it used to be, you would unlock equipment when you reached a certain tier, but WGT changed it for some reason (probably financial) to let every one buy best equipment.

This would stop sandbagging immediately, and would give an insentive to reach new tier.  I couldn't wait when i was a pro with a 245 yard driver to reach master to be able to use 270+ drivers.  Why change something that was a good formula to begin with.?

This also improves players because when i was struggling with 245 yard driver, it was same ratio on some holes as being a legend so i had to learn to use long irons and how holes played rather than BRAINDEAD use of driver wedge on any hole. WHERE'S THE SKILL IN THAT?

WGTicon:
    It's 6:30am on the west coast. I think they went home for the day to their families. Please give them some time to even read your follow up's.

Do they work the night shift to be going home at 6 in the morning?

• chris5214
    1,937 Posts
    Fri, Jun 1 2012 4:04 PM

yeah, money plays a huge part in all this .. as it should

as long as we live in a monetary based economy (which we do since the advent of at-arms-lenght trade), it will keep on being about financial resources .. as ..   it  ..   should