Forums

Help › Forums

Problem with off and on connection

Thu, Jun 21 2012 1:28 PM (20 replies)
  • toona
    389 Posts
    Sun, Jun 17 2012 12:02 PM

First I want to thank WGT for providing an outstanding Game . I have many enjoyable hours meeting many great friends from around the world.

I am baffled and thanks for any help. For about 2 weeks now I have had problems connecting to this site as well as the game client. I have been playing for over 2 years and this is the first time for this? I am able to connect to various sites when I have a problem here.  I run an xp quad 4 pc. I use comodo, chrome and firefox and am not able to connect with any of them then all of the sudden things will work fine.Down times are inconsistent. It could happen when I first try to get on or after playing for a bit. Since this started I clean browser and flash cache before I start. To no avail. This is an image of a speed test I proformed during the last time I could not connect.

It is a mystery to me? Just frustrating  ;)

Thanks again for any help 

• tlc1961
    385 Posts
    Sun, Jun 17 2012 12:29 PM

^

• bigdaddie1
    2,694 Posts
    Sun, Jun 17 2012 12:34 PM

To the OP and above.

Any advise will be welcomed here. Same issue with horrible meter when I do connect.

BD

• bubblehead700
    19 Posts
    Mon, Jun 18 2012 5:58 AM

Ty for your post on my problem.  I am also still having big isues connecting.  Sundayicouldnt get in all day.  Today no problem.  I am Stumped.  im with you i just wana golf

bblhd700

• KJHAWK2
    567 Posts
    Mon, Jun 18 2012 6:06 AM

Same here and couldn't play in my C.C. US Open last week.

HAWK

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Mon, Jun 18 2012 8:58 AM