Forums

Help › Forums

JUST WONDERING

rated by 0 users
Sat, Jul 21 2012 3:30 AM (7 replies)
  • JVALHALLA
    42 Posts
    Sat, Jul 21 2012 2:27 AM

This week I played on St Andrews with a Legend, it started out with four players but after four holes it was just him and me.  He finished with 7 birdies – ok I hear you say that is why he is a Legend.  My question is I noticed that every time he was on the green no matter how close to the hole there was a long pause and his clubs continued to change from an iron to a putter, then settling for a putter.  Now I’m no expert but for me that is some kind of programming.  I have no interest if people want to cheat or use whatever system that can help them win.  I just play to relax (in fact if WGT left me a Hack) - I have no ambitions for greatness or interest in my avg score, it’s just a game for me and no one dies.  I was just wondering if people know what system he was using.  When I asked, there was no reply.

I would also like to note that  I have played twice with another  Legend (and never again) who has no problem quitting when he is losing, he  will wait for just before playing the final hole. Are stats all that important in a Fantasy Game , or are some peoples lives so empty?

• TWOMINUSONE
    2,580 Posts
    Sat, Jul 21 2012 2:35 AM

Other person could have been stuck in 2 minds, whether to putt, or chip the shot from on the green. Many players use this shot when on the greens, so it could be that you where seeing.

• Wontonamo
    2,269 Posts
    Sat, Jul 21 2012 2:37 AM