Forums

Help › Forums

Hope I didn't wake you.

Thu, Aug 23 2012 6:38 PM (21 replies)
  • hunter818
    50 Posts
    Fri, Aug 17 2012 10:27 AM

I assume that this is where I announce my presence.

Kinda awkward for me, but I'll play along.

My name is Hunter.

My place is Port Elizabeth S.A.

My age is younger than you, older than my cat.

I love water and sky.

A lot.

I am a professional student with a year off.

I am odder than most, but that just makes me infinitely interesting.

You may not like me, but don't forget to fall in love with me, be nice to me.

You can play golf better than me, but I can fence better than you, foil or epee. Though honestly, I can be beaten in sabre.

I refuse to be beaten by the fact that I cannot play golf, so I will see my successes vicariously in this computer game.

Probably said way too much, but hey, now you're awake!

Totsiens.

• CerinoDevoti
    3,232 Posts
    Fri, Aug 17 2012 3:41 PM

Welcome. The Sabre will come in handy on the Olympic course.

• frappefort
    3,994 Posts
    Fri, Aug 17 2012 4:02 PM

Welcome to WGT  ,    if you realy like this game  and you have the patience  to  , not let this game frustrate you to much .........   well   practice and practice some more ,  take the time to read the FAQs    ----------------------  under Getting Started ........  this will help you verry much               hope  to see you on line on a regular basis ....then i would love to have a  game with YOU  Miss    hunter          Frappefort (Montreal)      

• chris5214
    1,937 Posts
    Sat, Aug 18 2012 5:17 PM

hey Hunter ..

welcome .. geniet dit

• marks84
    184 Posts
    Sat, Aug 18 2012 6:26 PM

hunter818:

I assume that this is where I announce my presence.

Kinda awkward for me, but I'll play along.

My name is Hunter.

My place is Port Elizabeth S.A.

My age is younger than you, older than my cat.

I love water and sky.

A lot.

I am a professional student with a year off.