Forums

Help › Forums

Leaderboard

rated by 0 users
Fri, Jun 4 2010 8:02 PM (6 replies)
  • fhworkman
    3 Posts
    Mon, May 31 2010 8:42 PM

I'm new to this game. I'm playing the closest-to-the-pin tourney on a Nevada course, and I'm told my score puts me in something like 3,780th place.  I click for 'full leaderboard' and only get the Top Ten.  I'm curious to know how badly I suck - how many players have an even worse score than I do.   Also, the leaders have a total of under 50 feet, for the entire nine holes!  How can this be? These guys are averaging about 5 ft from the cup on every hole.  And when I am shown as 'amateur', what exactly does this mean?  Thanks for your help and patience.

• DaveDavis2
    11 Posts
    Tue, Jun 1 2010 2:48 AM

fhworkman:

I'm new to this game. I'm playing the closest-to-the-pin tourney on a Nevada course, and I'm told my score puts me in something like 3,780th place.  I click for 'full leaderboard' and only get the Top Ten.  I'm curious to know how badly I suck - how many players have an even worse score than I do.   Also, the leaders have a total of under 50 feet, for the entire nine holes!  How can this be? These guys are averaging about 5 ft from the cup on every hole.  And when I am shown as 'amateur', what exactly does this mean?  Thanks for your help and patience.

Don't worry I've been worse than that. Yes some people on here average under that in the CTTH challenges. It just take practice. Amateur is your tier/class. It's kinda like a handicap system. You will play from closer tees than a Master level player will. Hope this helps a little.       Dave

• TheLighterDark
    1,404 Posts
    Tue, Jun 1 2010 9:11 AM

fhworkman:

Also, the leaders have a total of under 50 feet, for the entire nine holes!  How can this be? These guys are averaging about 5 ft from the cup on every hole.  And when I am shown as 'amateur', what exactly does this mean?