Forums

Help › Forums

flash help

Sun, Nov 25 2012 3:07 AM (7 replies)
  • ladzrls
    286 Posts
    Sat, Nov 24 2012 7:20 AM

Hi there,

I got a few issues with my sons laptop so ill post the problems and hopefully you folks can help me.

my sons laptop went into get repairs and had to get a brand new hard drive,  this resulted in the new hard drive having to go thru all the new updates since the dinosaurs first thought about golf.

When it came to updating flash it went for the new 11.5 version, this version is no good on the laptop(chrome) and i tried to go back to 11.4 but its not on the hard drive as it a new one.

Went onto adobe site and have since found that you cannot download the 11.4 version as it seems not availible anymore and now find my sons laptop unable to play WGT.

I have scoured the net as much as i can(im no expert) and cant find a link or download for 11.4(google chrome) and now lappy is stuck with 11.5.

Any help greatly appreciated and tks in advance

best regards

ladzrls

• gr8flbob
    592 Posts
    Sat, Nov 24 2012 8:35 AM

go to the Adobe archived Flash versions here: archived flash player versions.html

There are facilities there for uninstalling your present 11.5 version and installing an older version. Do a search in forums also for 'Pepper flash' deactiviation - this seems to be a real problem for Chrome users. 

My suggestion: switch to Comodo Dragon browser for game play. It's Chrome-based, so should have no issue on your notebook, however it's much more solid than Chrome for game play. And, unlike Chrome, you can set it to NOT automatically update to newer Flash versions

I'm running Dragon with Flash version 11,4,402,287, and my game and meter are rock-solid.

Good Luck

• pjctas0822
    4,592 Posts
    Sat, Nov 24 2012 8:43 AM

I would go with Maxthon3 in which I am using Flash 11.5 and running the game perfectly. Chrome seems to not be as smooth as it once was for this game. No matter which FLASH I use Maxthon3 runs best.