Forums

Help › Forums

NO "Views Earned Today"

rated by 0 users
Wed, May 28 2014 11:21 AM (22 replies)
  • lonniescott711
    4,204 Posts
    Thu, May 22 2014 9:34 AM

This has been going on , since mid March . LG wont respond back , or award credits either . Its just a lost cause . WGT is aware as well , but its out of their control , since its not their servers .

• fanforce
    11 Posts
    Thu, May 22 2014 1:08 PM

lonniescott711:

This has been going on , since mid March . LG wont respond back , or award credits either . Its just a lost cause . WGT is aware as well , but its out of their control , since its not their servers .

If WGT contracts with LG to serve WGT's customers, then WGT almost certainly has some control, Lonnie.

I have no knowledge of the specifics of the agreement between the two companies. I do have enough experience with Internet company BS - from the inside and as a consumer -  to know that throwing hands up and declaring 'It's not our fault, nothing we can do' has become the prevalent fall back position. That is...IF there's any communication at all from the offending parties. In this instance, WGT is the website of origin and therefore is, IMO, responsible for acting in an adult and responsible manner. Asking too much? 

Whenever I read that a company isn't in some way responsible for troubleshooting content/activity in which people interact from a root website, particularly one that offers memberships (in this instance origination is WGT dot com), well, let's just say I have a different ethic and expectation than some folks.

WGT, in my own twisty view of the world, has an obligation to work with the organization with which they have contracted to provide service to their customers, AND, communicate with their customers about issues that affect their customers over an extended period, such as the LG issue. I don't need programmer-speak details (though it would be cool, I know from experience that ain't happening - ever).