Forums

Help › Forums

HELP! Unwanted Countryclub invite

Tue, Jul 21 2015 9:20 AM (112 replies)
  • ArgyleScott
    1,267 Posts
    Mon, Jul 13 2015 5:29 PM

kinkyafrosixty:

"Offending club" Argyle? what is the 'offence' exactly, & who are these 'offending clubs'?

Oh for crying out loud! If you bollix-up the members of a club with mass invites, then your members should be subject to the same.

• kinkyafrosixty
    137 Posts
    Mon, Jul 13 2015 6:09 PM

Here's how it went for me Argyle, I have been running a CC for about three months, for the first month & half i had only one member and invited no-one whilst I got to grips with it, I then decided to start inviting and found that you are lucky to get one member from 10 invites, so I invited about 10 per day on av. and my club slowly grew, a couple of weeks ago I noticed that I had a large number of pending invites (I knew nothing at this time of the WGT decline problem), I started to remove the more long standing ones to tidy up a bit (still not aware of it being a problem) I then started to get req. for invite removal (mostly angry ones) so I looked  into it and found out about the WGT decline issue, so put a message on my wall informing people that if they asked I would remove the invite, (it's still on my wall) then I got a message from yourself asking if I was a virus??? (lol) and responded, when I responded on your wall I noticed a ling to this thread and found that unbeknown to me a kangaroo court was in progress! ... I never targeted any CC's in particular... I just looked for members who were 'online' most not already in CC's some in CC's (WGT provide CC owners with a tool to invite who they like) all I was doing was trying to get my CC populated... as is encouraged by the games administrators, I have always removed (once I realised what 'pending' was it's just slow to do (one at a time) so it is difficult to do overnight, besisides recent pendings may still be deciding or maybe not  yet seen the invite, p