Help › Forums

Help - Be2 Scam

rated by 0 users
Sun, Jul 17 2011 4:17 AM (19 replies)
  • PAGES
  • TC9495
    1,219 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 9:13 AM

On Wednesday 2nd February 2011 I signed up for a free 7 day trial with Be2.com through WGT and Trialpay and received 2500 Credits. Two days later I cancelled my membership with Be2 and thought that was the end of it. However I have since found out that Be2 charged my credit card £89 immediately on 2nd February despite it being a so-called free offer. I have looked on the WGT website but can now not find details of the offer which I need to send to my credit card company in order to dispute the payment.

Can anyone please send me details of the original “offer” so that I can send on to my credit card company to show that it stated it was a free 7 day trial.

I feel I must point out that I am new to WGT.com and love the game and I’m sure WGT did not benefit from this but having since read many stories on the internet of other people that have been scammed by Be2, I am very disappointed that WGT have seen fit to partner with such charlatans.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have emailed WGT regarding this but have not yet had a reply, although that was only about an hour ago, so thought I would try to get help from the community.

• Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 10:11 AM

If they are legitimate be patient and look for your cancellation to show up as a credit on your next billing statement.

On the other hand, when you sign up for such an offer the business is happy to have you as a new customer... that's why they made the offer.  When you sign up fully intending to cancel immediately just so you can get the 2500 WGT points is that not a scam, too?

• TarheelsRule
    5,551 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 10:17 AM