Help › Forums

New here, hello!

Thu, Mar 17 2016 5:42 PM (10 replies)
  • PAGES
  • DorkSirjur
    5 Posts
    Mon, Mar 14 2016 5:18 PM

Hi all!

Signed up here today after having this recommended to me by wgtbugsy, who I play The Golf Club with often. Played a few rounds and still adjusting to how completely different it is but having fun hacking my way to +5 over 9 holes! I managed an eagle on one hole though so yay!

Thought I'd start a thread as I'm quite active on a lot of forums so like to get to know people, and I'm looking forward to developing my game, learning the ins and out and maybe playing with a fair few of you!

Feel free to add me as a friend and I'll be up for some games if you can stomach a complete newbie :D

Cheers,

Chris.

• Beryman
    9,098 Posts
    Mon, Mar 14 2016 5:51 PM

welcome Chris...have fun

• K7JBQ
    1,468 Posts
    Mon, Mar 14 2016 7:44 PM

Welcome, Chris, and congrats on the Eagle. Took me a lot more games than that to get my first one!

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Tue, Mar 15 2016 1:27 AM

Welcome Chris, I am sure you will have fun.

Only thing I will say as a starter, do not buy any clubs for a while as you will outgrown any purchases quickly.

Try all the courses and all the shots.

• tigrecaca
    193 Posts
    Tue, Mar 15 2016 3:32 AM

Welcome Chris. Be patient and have fun!

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Tue, Mar 15 2016 8:50 AM

Hey, Chris ! For a great many, this game answers the lonely and fills a certain void like nothing else. Glad you found it....it's a lot of fun.

~ SP ~

• lee22sharon
    1,419 Posts
    Tue, Mar 15 2016 11:34 AM

Naysayers abound here!  Don't listen!  Play your own game, Seek out those on the forums who can help you,  all others beware.

A great place for alone time.  You can yell, cuss, throw things no one will know, ha ha ha.

Have FUN!  my nickle.

• DorkSirjur
    5 Posts
    Wed, Mar 16 2016 8:26 AM

Cheers for the responses guys and gals!