Forums

Help › Forums

F! the quitters

Sat, Sep 4 2010 4:08 PM (32 replies)
  • Ahntrio3
    10 Posts
    Fri, Sep 3 2010 5:55 PM

Hey ***, try lowercase next time.  Or go play real golf, frigging Brit pansy.

• murducas
    65 Posts
    Fri, Sep 3 2010 8:00 PM

Who you calling a Brit Pansy??? Im an Army officer, and one of the few people in the world to have scaled the five most dangerous faces in climbing, Im hardly a pansy you little xenophobic nerd, watch your mouth.

• Pangaea
    242 Posts
    Sat, Sep 4 2010 12:37 AM

I've played 3 multiplayer games so far - not counting the 3-4 with friends I trust. In all three games people have quit. Thankfully two of them either quit via the menu or forfeited, so at least the game didn't freeze. But the last one did, and destroyed the game for 3 other people. So that's 3 quitters in 3 games so far. Is that really the normal odds? One of them had a decent round, was a legend, but then after one bad drive it was "Disconnected".

I like your suggestion marioh. But you should smash their skulls in instead of their computer. Hit them where it hurts.

One thing I'd really like to see is an ignore or block list. I've added 3 names to my list, but it would be much better if this was done in the game so we didn't have to face these cowards. After a while they wouldn't get any games.

• AwsomeAl
    237 Posts
    Sat, Sep 4 2010 1:55 AM

Is there not a simple solution to all this???

If you quit or disconnect you have no alternative but to continue your round by yourself at the next time of logging on....Pretty simple and im sure WGT could introduce this. Just take out the forfeit option.

If your having a bad round, so be it. Grow up and get on with it. Try and get the shots back and become a better player and a better sportsman.

Pangaea: