Forums

Help › Forums

Consistincy in shots

Mon, May 22 2017 11:12 PM (9 replies)
  • Bootyman53
    3 Posts
    Thu, May 11 2017 3:21 PM

I know I am not the best player on this game, but I would have better scores if a shot would go as far as it says it's going to go, especially in the fairway. I have been playing off and on for 7 yrs. my avg, score has gotten better. But it is frustrating to see that a shot hit dead perfect at 100% power, ends up 20 yds short, and I know you are going to say did I account for wind speed and yes I did. Surely I am not the only one having this problem. I don't spend a lot money buying your extra stuff, I shouldn't have to. Help me understand. I play golf for real, I know how it works, the more you play the better you get, except on WPT

• Robert1893
    7,712 Posts
    Thu, May 11 2017 3:34 PM

It's really just the clubs and balls that you're playing. That's the nature of the starter equipment. If you want more consistency, you're going to have to spend some credits. Since you're in the US, you complete some surveys and watch some videos. In a fair amount of time, you would have enough credits to start purchasing better equipment.

• 11BC2
    555 Posts
    Thu, May 11 2017 4:40 PM

Bootyman53:
    I know I am not the best player on this game, but I would have better scores if a shot would go as far as it says it's going to go
    In a game earlier I had 178y (adjusted) on a par 3.  My 6i with full b/s goes 177 (+/-2y).  So how far did my 100% power 6i w/ full b/s go (100% a 6i and it had full b/s.  Not a 5i either)?  192 yards.

These things happen to me most in MP games for some reason (and even when trying to live stream - makes no sense).  Anyways, it's just part of the game man.  And imo, some holes are just plain glitchy and you get what I call "floating" yardage all day long.  Simply put, every shot with similar club, distance, wind, spin, and power give crazy Random yardages w/out fail.