Thu, Oct 8 2009 1:43 PM

Just like golf in the real world.

Freddie

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2009 1:47 PM

FreddieLove:
    Just like golf in the real world.
    I'm with you, Freddie... as a matter of fact, the only time I get two shots in a row that are the same is when I am dropping a couple of golf bags back into my trunk...  other than that, it's pretty much hit and miss.

• Crusty56
    136 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2009 2:26 PM

Snaike, thats funny. I've been golfing for nearly 30 years, and when I select the proper club, adust for the wind, lay of the ball, and make the perfect swing my ball goes right where its aimed (within a yard or so), every time. The problem is making that perfect swing, it doesn't happen often enough.

• igiveup
    110 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2009 3:05 PM

This is a funny game, there are people here saying there are bugs that need to be fixed because they miss a shot or perfect line by a pixel.

It looks like someone has done a Phd thesis on distances from all types of lies. This is an amazing forum piece....

http://www.wgt.com/forums/p/3872/24126.aspx#24126

There are chat forum online discuss the game....

Who cares about quitters....

Remember in  golf there is rub of the green,......

The game isn't perfect but it is fun....  

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2009 9:15 PM

igiveup:
    It looks like someone has done a Phd thesis on distances from all types of lies. This is an amazing forum piece....

It isn't, trust me. Stay well away...  Stop

• AndyJK
    11 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2009 10:30 PM

I think many players, namely the ones who complain about this game are the ones who don't appreciate the importance of difficulty. All I hear are excuses excuses, but I feel those who turn to them are the ones that have played golf games where 16 birdies and 2 eagles a round is considered a bad round.