Help › Forums

Game Controller?

rated by 0 users
Thu, Aug 11 2011 9:19 AM (11 replies)
  • PAGES
  • boert57
    2 Posts
    Mon, Aug 8 2011 7:15 PM

I have been playing for several months and I am currently at the Tour Pro tier. I am playing with a wireless mouse and still make some ridiculous shot errors with it. I can't seem to break through to the elite score level that I see others attaining.

Would I have more success with a game controller device that incorporates a joy stick and A and B buttons?

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Tue, Aug 9 2011 12:03 AM

Hi,

As far as  know, right now, there are no plans to support it

-wgticon

• danohi50
    1,020 Posts
    Tue, Aug 9 2011 12:04 AM

Belive it or not  a wireless mouse can lag, which will screw up your shots..

get a usb corded one  you will be glad you did

• zolthar
    134 Posts
    Tue, Aug 9 2011 10:46 AM

You do not need support from WGT to use a game controller. If you have a decent one available, google joy2mouse. It allows you to use a gamepad type device to control mouse events.

Works fairly well if you have a good controller (with good latency, like ie: PS2 gamepad with PC adapter). I personally use this one to "show off" the game to friends and family on the big screen. Plus, I find that I can sometimes ding better with a thumb button when my trigger finger has a "night off".

• birdwell
    561 Posts
    Tue, Aug 9 2011 2:45 PM

zolthar:

You do not need support from WGT to use a game controller. If you have a decent one available, google joy2mouse. It allows you to use a gamepad type device to control mouse events.

Works fairly well if you have a good controller (with good latency, like ie: PS2 gamepad with PC adapter). I personally use this one to "show off" the game to friends and family on the big screen. Plus, I find that I can sometimes ding better with a thumb button when my trigger finger has a "night off".

Try a track ball.

I have this awesome old one - it's as big a netbook! LMAO