Forums

Help › Forums

Club Selection at Level 50

rated by 0 users
Wed, Nov 16 2022 7:19 AM (7 replies)
  • MichaelDonnan0
    2 Posts
    Fri, Nov 11 2022 9:51 AM

I am a level 50 pro with 3,800 credits and was curious when I should start upgrading my clubs. I have all the starter clubs and balls currently, but trying to figure out what equipment to buy and what level I should be doing it at. Also curious to what order you should buy clubs in. Driver first? Irons? Wedges?  

Looking forward to the responses. 

• GreenLaser
    204 Posts
    Sun, Nov 13 2022 3:51 PM

I wouldn't buy a driver yet.  Buy a good 3-Wood.  It's good from the tees until Master level, good as a fairway wood long after reaching Master, and very useful for long punch shots from the rough. When I reached L48, I got the Mizuno ST200 (235 yards, 4.0 meter, 5.0 forgiveness.) Another good one would be the L51 Callaway Rogue ST LS (235 yards, 4.4 meter, 4.0 forgiveness,)  The Callaway is cheaper by a few hundred credits. If I were you, I'd probably get the L51 Callaway and put the extra credits toward wedges.  I already had some decent wedges by the time I got a good 3-wood. Cheaper route would be to buy the L46 MAX Meter 3-wood. It's not as good as the other two but much cheaper which would leave you even more credits for wedges.

Buy a 64° wedge then a 60° and a 56°.  You could buy one or more of the wedges before the 3-wood.

For irons, you're close enough to L59 to wait for the L59 Pings with high trajectory. I played the Starter irons until I got those.  

• MichaelDonnan0
    2 Posts
    Tue, Nov 15 2022 8:26 AM

Thank you for your help!

• GreenLaser
    204 Posts
    Tue, Nov 15 2022 2:49 PM