Help › Forums

Terrain compasention

rated by 0 users
Tue, Dec 27 2011 2:29 PM (2 replies)
  • elnar
    17 Posts
    Mon, Dec 26 2011 5:19 AM

Hi All,

I am new with this game, and falling in love with it. I have a couple of questions to ask, would really appreciate you help:

1) In the bunker, should i under shoot the ball for it to go further, i am facing difficulties to calculate distance when in this position to know how far my ball will go.

2) Same thing in the rough

3) when i set my market to 143 y let say, and my club can hit 160, is the bar automatically adjusted to the 143, or it stays for the 160? If the ladder, than what arranging the marker distance will stand for?

Thanks a lot

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Mon, Dec 26 2011 6:54 AM

hi

let me try answering them. 

1. there are different bunkers and each course plays differently. also, different bunkers can be had on same course. it's mostly determined by sand %, 

you generally want to hit few different shots, punch, flop, full or pitch - what you hit is determined by distance to the pin, wind, and type of bunker. 

i am not sure what you mean by under shoot though.  

keep in mind that each bunker plays it's own distance. there are some that play only 5 yards longer while others 15 or 20 yards longer, only practice will help + few keen observations.,

3. you always want to hit as close to full club as possible. if you use 160 club to set power to 143, you likely you are better off hitting 145 club since as close to full power you hit the better your club will perform

to answer your question: you set distance by dragging your bar left to full and then taking some off to approximate 143. once you release, it sets at that power and then you try to hit to achieve 100% chance at perfect shot.

-wgticon

• SHRUDE
    5,835 Posts
    Tue, Dec 27 2011 2:29 PM

elnar:
    1) In the bunker, should i under shoot the ball for it to go further,