Forums

Help › Forums

re: rude golfers

Mon, Mar 12 2012 2:11 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Sues80
    2 Posts
    Thu, Mar 8 2012 6:55 PM

I am fairly new to the online game of golf but I am having fun learning. Yesterday, I was playing a game and someone by the name of threeboyz3 asked me to play a game. I did and we started chatting. At first the conversation was fairly normal until he asked me "what clothes I was wearing".  I told him that I wasn't interested in going there, that I was here just to have fun playing the. Because I wouldn't answer his question he then asked me "what do I have up top" I said "excuse me? that is too much info. Only my hubby gets to know that stuff. Needless to say he kept it up. Once the rematch was done I quickly got out and closed the window for golf and when I did go back on to play by myself he immediately tried to get me to play again but this time I clicked on the "I'm busy playing a game" and ever since then I have been marked as busy just to avoid that foolishness. I am not here to talk dirty to guys, I'm ONLY here to have fun playing the virtual game of golf!

Thank you for understanding.

• JimbeauC
    5,835 Posts
    Fri, Mar 9 2012 8:54 AM

Oooo, Ick. 

Hmm, One way you could handle it in future is to enter something like this in chat. 

Dude, I'm a 6'5" 240 lb body builder and lawyer. The name is my job. I'm just using a female avatar to get the meter. Chill.

Might work.

• frappefort
    3,994 Posts
    Fri, Mar 9 2012 9:37 AM