Forums

Help › Forums

New to the game. Many equipment questions.

rated by 0 users
Thu, Dec 6 2012 8:03 PM (5 replies)
  • BigTobacco
    2 Posts
    Wed, Dec 5 2012 7:57 PM

So, I'm new to the game (2 days).  I am still using my starter clubs.  I'm currently level 23, Pro, and have 2,800 credits.  I don't know if I should go ahead and upgrade to new equipment or if I should just wait until I get higher level to get better equipment.  I've looked through the Pros Shop, but nothing has jumped out at me and said, "Buy ME."  I would like to be competitive; However, I don't mind using my starter stuff as long as I  can work towards something that will be ultimately better.  If any of you experienced players can give me any advice in the "smartest" way to spend my credits I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for any and all advice,

BigT

• bhoese
    679 Posts
    Thu, Dec 6 2012 3:48 PM

There is no smartest way, it all depends on how you personally choose to balance competitiveness and spending.

The consensus seems to be that there are a few sets that stand out as better than anything available to that point:  The lower level R11s, the L59 G20s, the L79 Burners (now Bladez), the L83 G20 woods, and finally the L90 R11s.  The Ping Raptures are favorites among players who need a slower meter speed.

There is no consensus on putters.  Nearly every one has its loyal fans.  I see you've already purchaced a MAX model...don't know much about it, since it hasn't been around long enough to develop a following.  I suspect you'll be able to use it for quite some time, if not forever.