Help › Forums

Scamed

rated by 0 users
Thu, Oct 18 2012 7:38 PM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • RazerRayne
    11 Posts
    Tue, Oct 16 2012 2:58 PM

I was just invited to play a round and was not told of having to pay 45 credits to play this round before hand. he has now taken my credits and I wish them back. only wish I had wrote there name down before I left the game.  I think this is very dishonorable to do to others and WGT should get involved in it. I am sure you have a record of who it was that invited me to play that round about 10 minutes ago from now which is 5:54 PM EST.  I spent to much of my time to get my credits doing surveys and so on to have some one scam me out of them. I only started playing this game 3 or 4 days ago so do not know alot of what is going on but this person should have messaged me before inviting me and taking my credits. It makes me wonder how many others he has done this with now. WGT please get involved in this.

Thank You

Razer

• Oldbayrunner
    1,774 Posts
    Wed, Oct 17 2012 4:28 PM

?????...Very puzzling,  to my knowledge a screen pops up asking one if they accept a credit challenge match and the amount of credits wagered in order for it to proceed. By clicking the I accept then leaving the match  you forfeited your credits instead of playing it through. No offense intended but I personally don't see how that could be considered a scam if you willingly accepted the match then forfeited. 

• mrcaddie
    2,429 Posts
    Wed, Oct 17 2012 4:51 PM

Yeah, I think OBR is right on this one.

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Wed, Oct 17 2012 4:57 PM

Totally agree, not that I play challenges (friends excepted occasionaly) it will always pop up and you would have to agree. If you went into your account it may show where the credits went but not sure of this.