Help › Forums

Hello to all.

rated by 0 users
Fri, May 24 2013 7:39 AM (8 replies)
  • MegaCreampie
    3 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2012 12:50 PM

Hello to all.

I'm rather new to the world of WGTbeta. I'm having fun so far, it's interesting. Definitely a change from the console version of Tiger Woods PGA tour etc. TO any of the verterans is there specific links etc. that you would recommend going to for free credits. Preferably ones that you don't have to sign up or in etc. And ones that you don't have to buy or download anything? i'm at lvl. 22 with 80 credits and my original equipment and let me tell you it definitely adds a certain degree of difficulty to my game having the same crappy equipment. Have fun and may your swings stay true.

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2012 4:31 PM

welcome aboard!

-wgticon

• MegaCreampie
    3 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2012 6:03 PM

Thank you.

• bypass07
    1,360 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2012 11:20 AM

check your bag - sent you some cheap balls - these will slow your swing meter down for you have fun on the greens and welcome to the neighborhood !!

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2012 11:59 AM

Welcome to the best computer golf game. As for free credits I personally do surveys and video views and I did these for a year accunulating credits. I used the starters clubs in that year and with hindsight wish I upgraded much earlier! As you say, the starters clubs are not much chop, but you can still score well with practice on the easier courses and from tees Tour Pro and under.

However as this has been the season of goodwill, you now have two new Ping wedges which should help your game. All you need to do is equip your bag and practice, and practice, then practice a lot more!

Most importantly have fun.

Alan

• MegaCreampie
    3 Posts
    Thu, Dec 13 2012 2:28 PM

@bypass07 and alanti.