Help › Forums

Belated intro

rated by 0 users
Wed, Aug 14 2013 1:32 PM (6 replies)
  • BubbaSauce
    260 Posts
    Tue, Aug 13 2013 8:22 PM

Hello, all.

I signed up back in May but didn't start playing until a week or two ago. Now I'm hooked. I gotta play at least once a day to get my fix.

I'm still learning to manage this game. I can't quite read the greens yet. I chunk some chips from the rough now and then. Heck, anything out of the rough is rough for me at this point. But the one thing I just can't do consistently enough is hit that swing meter dead on.

I've broken 80 a handful of times and I can score consistently in the low 80's. I feel good about my progress, though. I'm hoping to get my score average below 80 in the next few rounds.

I can't wait to make some friends and play a few rounds from time to time.

-Rob

• frappefort
    3,994 Posts
    Tue, Aug 13 2013 9:52 PM

Rob,first congrats on your first post,,,,,,,       it is a great game  patience  is the only way here ,hard game to get good at......           have fun   get in a CC  make friends  ,,,,,     

• DRogers5864
    368 Posts
    Tue, Aug 13 2013 11:21 PM

Congrats on your new addiction! +1 on the patience... If you like you can add me as a friend and we'll shoot around... that's an open invitation to anybody.

there is plenty of tips on the forums and for the most part a lot of people are more than willing to help.

have fun!

• alcaucin
    9,041 Posts
    Wed, Aug 14 2013 12:55 AM

BubbaSauce:
    But the one thing I just can't do consistently enough is hit that swing meter dead on.

That's half the battle right there....enjoy

Andy

• AgentBrown123
    907 Posts
    Wed, Aug 14 2013 1:54 AM

BubbaSauce:

Hello, all.

I signed up back in May but didn't start playing until a week or two ago. Now I'm hooked. I gotta play at least once a day to get my fix.