Help › Forums

Browsers vs Meters

rated by 0 users
Tue, Oct 21 2014 4:51 AM (19 replies)
  • PAGES
  • ianrussell2112
    13 Posts
    Wed, Nov 13 2013 7:46 PM

I just thought I'd share this with you all... 

I've been trying various different browsers in the hope that I'd find one which, while I was using it, would not give me any meter problems.

Internet Explorer, Chrome and Firefox have been by far the worse, Maxthon and Tor I've found about 70% reliable but the best, by a very long way is definitely Comodo Dragon.

It's a Chrome clone which, if you sign in to it using your Chrome ID, will import all your Chrome settings, bookmarks, passwords, etc etc.

I've found it to be 100% stable and reliable.  

I've been using it for almost 3 months, now, and have had no meter problems whatsoever.

I recommend it highly.

http://www.comodo.com/home/browsers-toolbars/browser.php

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Wed, Nov 13 2013 11:19 PM

What works best for one won't work best for all but I agree Comodo is one of the better ones for me, slightly worse then Maxthon 3 though.

• alosso
    21,060 Posts
    Wed, Nov 13 2013 11:22 PM

Valuable post, thank you.

Would you mind to extend it with some system information, operating system and CPU/memory numbers?

Thank you again!

• Jimbog1964
    8,378 Posts
    Fri, Nov 15 2013 9:14 AM

Thanks for the findings.

Apart from today's messaging stuff up  I have always used chrome and smooth as silk personally. Who was (is?) at fault with that messaging issue I have no clue, but someone reported on at least one other browser also having the issue.

I like just having the one browser and chrome integrates fine across all my devices, and as say smooth as silk this game for me.  Tried other's but nothing better that I could see, but interesting what others report though.

• SafariMan62
    222 Posts
    Fri, Nov 15 2013 9:27 AM

ianrussell2112: