Help › Forums

Lost 8 days of continued play

rated by 0 users
Fri, Jan 31 2014 9:04 PM (11 replies)
  • PAGES
  • jdcote
    18 Posts
    Wed, Jan 29 2014 5:34 PM

I've played in 10 tournaments in 8 straight days. Last night, WGT went down for maint. right in the middle of my tourny. I came back on today  to find that I'm right back at 0 days played continuously. WHAT THE ***! I was cut short BY YOU! and I'm penalized for it.

I've also noticed that my putts have been "lipping out" qquite aa bit. Five times during one tourny, and six times on the next. This is something new. I've NEVER done this before.

I want my 8 days back. That's worth over 800 points per game. I've earned it and it was taken away by WGT for maint.

• alcaucin
    9,041 Posts
    Wed, Jan 29 2014 8:26 PM

jdcote:
    've played in 10 tournaments in 8 straight days. Last night, WGT went down for maint. right in the middle of my tourny. I came back on today  to find that I'm right back at 0 days played continuously. WHAT THE ***! I was cut short BY YOU! and I'm penalized for it.

Didn't you get the pop up in game window ?  

And to be frank, your putting average says that you were lucky to get close enough to the hole to 'lip out'

Instead of ranting and swearing, contact WGT and explain the circumstances and you might even get a free boost sent your way ?

It's happened to many of us occasionally, and the xp are worth 880 ONCE a day, not PER game.

Andy

• Fencer100
    2,064 Posts
    Thu, Jan 30 2014 1:55 AM

As Andy so rightly said contact WGT,explain what happened and they may help you. It doesn't do any good coming on here and spitting your dummy out moaning. Theres far too many of those sad people.

Since you have been on here 3 yrs and are still at Tour Pro, it may do you more good to practice your game especially your putting

• jdcote
    18 Posts
    Thu, Jan 30 2014 2:28 AM