Forums

Help › Forums

I haven't broken par...

rated by 0 users
Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:36 PM (9 replies)
  • SammyFisher
    77 Posts
    Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:15 AM

...for two months.  I play everyday, sometimes for six hours or more in groups, solo, tournaments, etc. No matter what the conditions, I always end up anywhere between 3 and 7 over par. I mean geez... it's not as if I just started playing. Been a member since early 2012, 

Can anyone else relate to what I'm saying? 

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:49 AM

Quite a while ago, the great Avatar Lee was saying the big trap for most is doing the same thing over and over again instead of just going crazy with creative, bizzare, never done it before type shots. You can discover new worlds by doing so and by not caring. Nothing to lose.

~SP~

• jayheels
    148 Posts
    Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:50 AM

No but you do seem to have a strange mixture of clubs (3 drivers) you might do better if got the swing speeds more closely matched.

keep it on the short grass

jay

• drmoose
    3,538 Posts
    Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:54 AM

Sammy, there are many of us who can relate, as your average drops and you get closer to tiering up, the game becomes more difficult. I'm going to pass on some advice that was given to me by Yankee Jim. After a brief check of your equipment I would suggest swapping out the 10.5 starter driver for a third evenly spaced wedge ( you may even want to go with a forth wedge ). With an average distance to pin of 23', on the surface it looks like you're leaving yourself with some long putts ( your putting stats reinforce this as well as scrambling and sand save stats). I've been desperately trying to lower my distance to pin average, and think if you get a better handle on your short game, the rest will fall into place. Good luck.

Doc :)

• renniw52
    5,385 Posts
    Fri, Apr 11 2014 10:15 AM