Forums

Help › Forums

Hooked on WGT, new to the forums. Hello!

rated by 0 users
Tue, May 20 2014 7:38 AM (15 replies)
  • PAGES
  • eddomer
    11 Posts
    Thu, May 8 2014 6:33 AM

Thanks PaulTon! I sent the request in. Alt shot I've never done before. I've always just played myself. I'll try and hook up with you.

ed

• CanineSupervisor
    1,882 Posts
    Thu, May 8 2014 9:15 AM

PaulTon:

Play some Alt shot, you can learn a lot in chat from better players and most are willing to help lower tier players along. Send me a friend request and we can knock a few balls about.

Yes sir.. What Paul said applies here as well.

• sweetmiffy
    2,110 Posts
    Thu, May 8 2014 10:09 AM

CanineSupervisor:

PaulTon:

Play some Alt shot, you can learn a lot in chat from better players and most are willing to help lower tier players along. Send me a friend request and we can knock a few balls about.

Yes sir.. What Paul said applies here as well.

Hi! I'm not that good but I'd love to play with you too!

• eddomer
    11 Posts
    Thu, May 8 2014 10:55 PM

Thanks for the game CanineSupervisor! I played a game afterwards, and got bumped up to tour pro. 

ed

• GolfingJMan
    71 Posts
    Wed, May 14 2014 11:45 PM

Hi eddomer,

Here is some of my advice.  Like many things in life, a diligent and careful consideration of multiple relevant factors can help one make a well-informed decision and so I tried to pack a lot of information into one post (particularly the Iron Sets and Wedges sections).  However, I think that, at times, over analyzing can be just as bad as impulse buying.  I hope I didn't do that.  See for yourself.  Enjoy!

COURSE MANAGEMENT