Forums

Help › Forums

Looking for different Android contact app

rated by 0 users
Tue, Aug 5 2014 12:22 PM (8 replies)
  • srellim234
    2,077 Posts
    Tue, Aug 5 2014 10:45 AM

I'm relatively new to the whole smartphone/Android world. I just got an LG G2 and am looking for a contact app that allows me to attach a different photo to each phone number within a contact.

For example, I have a contact for my son and his wife that includes their home phone, his cell (mobile 1) and her cell (mobile 2). I would like to be able to have a picture of both of them on the home phone #, his picture on his cell and her picture on hers.

Any suggestions of an app that will do this?

• BolloxInBruges
    1,389 Posts
    Tue, Aug 5 2014 10:55 AM

I'm not familiar with LG's "skin" that the place on top of android.  But I can't imagine you need any 3rd party software to add an image to a contact. 

This info is for Sprint, but I doubt it differs by carrier:  http://eguides.sprint.com/support/eguides/lgg2/index.html#lg_g2_ug/edit_a_contacts_entry.html

edit: nm I missed the part abut multiple images for one contact, oops :)

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Tue, Aug 5 2014 10:59 AM

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=contact%20picture%20app&c=apps&hl=en 

The Play Store is where you can find just about anything you want.

I was looking at that same phone as I'm eligible to get one free. How do you like it?

• srellim234
    2,077 Posts
    Tue, Aug 5 2014 11:20 AM

After only a couple of days I absolutely love the phone. It's capabilities are way beyond where I'm at so I have a huge learning curve to go along with it.

I came here trying to save time. A brief look at the play store didn't show any that address this specific issue. I still have a ton of them to look through.

• ISH47
    1,963 Posts
    Tue, Aug 5 2014 11:31 AM