Forums

Help › Forums

Greetings! Allow me to introduce myself ...

Thu, Sep 25 2014 8:32 PM (10 replies)
  • PAGES
  • ugsigor
    3 Posts
    Tue, Sep 23 2014 7:21 PM

I'm a long-time resident of Humboldt County, California, and love to practice on the driving range, though I only get out for an actual round a couple of times a year.

I've really enjoyed playing WGT by myself and have just discovered the social component of the game, which leads to a few questions.

Do country clubs cost credits?  It's fine if they do, I just haven't yet seen information on that.

How do you find the right fit?  By my stats you can see I'm pretty green ... still working my way up the ranks and down the stroke average.  But what the stats don't show is that I take my game seriously and work at improving it, both on the range and the computer.

I'm married (17 years), deeply into Zen Buddhism (so you know there will be no tirades), gardening, playing the bass, cards, and of course, golf.

Hello, WGT!

• WGTdbloshoe
    2,840 Posts
    Wed, Sep 24 2014 10:40 AM

ugsigor:

I'm a long-time resident of Humboldt County, California, and love to practice on the driving range, though I only get out for an actual round a couple of times a year.

I've really enjoyed playing WGT by myself and have just discovered the social component of the game, which leads to a few questions.

Do country clubs cost credits?  It's fine if they do, I just haven't yet seen information on that.

How do you find the right fit?  By my stats you can see I'm pretty green ... still working my way up the ranks and down the stroke average.  But what the stats don't show is that I take my game seriously and work at improving it, both on the range and the computer.

I'm married (17 years), deeply into Zen Buddhism (so you know there will be no tirades), gardening, playing the bass, cards, and of course, golf.

Hello, WGT!

Welcome to the game.  Joining a Country Club does not cost any credits.

- WGTdbloshoe

• DonCaron