Forums

Help › Forums

Quitting

rated by 0 users
Thu, Aug 27 2015 3:03 PM (7 replies)
  • catz37
    24 Posts
    Wed, Aug 26 2015 2:33 PM

Why do the high level golfers quit in the middle of the round? It seems like it is happening more frequently as I approach master status( I'm a tour pro with 427995 points and i need 428488 for master). Is there something to gain by doing this or are they protecting their avg.?Just your curious catz...

• ct690911
    7,205 Posts
    Wed, Aug 26 2015 3:07 PM

Quitters are Quitters...they prolly did the same when they were Tour Pros as well. Two things; sometimes the disconnects are not intentional as it may be one of the many technical errors WGT experiences, or their own internet issues. Secondly, check the colour of their completion symbol...green means they have a good completion rate and are usually not quitters...while orange is considered not good. 

ct

• mathia14
    1,271 Posts
    Wed, Aug 26 2015 3:17 PM

ct690911:

Quitters are Quitters...they prolly did the same when they were Tour Pros as well. Two things; sometimes the disconnects are not intentional as it may be one of the many technical errors WGT experiences, or their own internet issues. Secondly, check the colour of their completion symbol...green means they have a good completion rate and are usually not quitters...while orange is considered not good. 

ct

I was in a game today that I know the guy didn't bail.  Just couldn't load.  I've know him for years.  He doesn't quit, & I don't quit.  It's the discons on WGT.  Nothing to do about it.  But we do have more sounds in the game now!!!

• Oyanglon
    165 Posts
    Thu, Aug 27 2015 1:57 AM

I am having a similar problem, with a lot less points148477 but I have played 255 rounds.