Forums

Help › Forums

Noob here, but slightly annoyed already!

Wed, Feb 23 2011 4:17 PM (9 replies)
  • Ibbs
    1 Posts
    Wed, Feb 16 2011 8:54 AM

Hello,

I'm enjoying the game and just made Amateur recently.

The one small fly in the ointment for me so far has been players disconnecting during games.

In the few 9 hole multiplayer games I've experienced every single time 1 or more players have disconnected after a bad hole or shot.

In one game (after 2 players had disappeared) the last remaining player waited until the very last hole before disconnecting just before the hole was completed and I was about to win.

This is very annoying and bad gamesmanship and I was wondering about other people thoughts/experiences on this matter and what comebacks there are for people who quit games prematurely?

Cheers.

• andyson
    6,415 Posts
    Wed, Feb 16 2011 10:48 AM

Ibbs:
    This is very annoying and bad gamesmanship and I was wondering about other people thoughts/experiences on this matter and what comebacks there are for people who quit games prematurely?

There are no penalties for people who quit.  Unfortunately.

My advice is play with friends.  They seldom quit on you.   You're a member of a CC with 222 players and no one on your friends list.  Go do some friend invites and then play.

• BadDobie
    48 Posts
    Wed, Feb 16 2011 11:39 AM

Agreed!  I had similar experiences when I started....now only play with friends unless I am bored and no one is available.  I have found most friends during alternate shot games or within my CC as Andy has pointed out.  Once you get a good core group that plays together frequently, you should not have that many issues with people dropping off..

Good luck and keep swinging!

• WBGC
    1 Posts
    Wed, Feb 16 2011 1:57 PM

Ibbs:

Hello,

I'm enjoying the game and just made Amateur recently.

The one small fly in the ointment for me so far has been players disconnecting during games.