Help › Forums

Hello All

rated by 0 users
Mon, Mar 21 2011 5:35 PM (18 replies)
  • PAGES
  • jimbomd
    7 Posts
    Thu, Mar 17 2011 1:52 PM

Just wanted to say hello to everyone.  I'm very new to on-line gaming and have been practicing up so as not to be too horrible @ this.  I'm an architect not so patiently waiting on a couple of projects to get started so I'm available to play most days from 7:30 am to 5ish.  I look forward to playing with you ... er.... on - line that is.   Too much day drinking and watching basketball.

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Thu, Mar 17 2011 3:08 PM

welcome!

-wgticon

• 6six6
    194 Posts
    Thu, Mar 17 2011 7:57 PM

i remember my first game. st. andrews, horrid. couldn't stop the balls. lots of 10's.

• golfkid210
    313 Posts
    Thu, Mar 17 2011 8:12 PM

I remember my first game too.  I actually tried the U.S. Open thing at Oakmont.  Ended up a few shots over 100 for 18.  I think I only hit 10 once though.  I have since realized that the vast majority of the game is not as hard. lol

• jimbomd
    7 Posts
    Fri, Mar 18 2011 5:11 AM

Unfortunately this game is not unlike my first nip of ale.  Not exactly a refreshing drink, but thirty some years later here we are.  Thank you all for the kind words and look forward to having some on - line fun.

• puttersman
    240 Posts
    Fri, Mar 18 2011 7:24 AM

Welcome to the game Jimbond, you will enjoy it immensely , If you have problems with game play, meter problems etc. there are a lot of answers to found here, and no end of members willing to impart their words of wisdom. Also a lot of good debates. Lol. Best golf sim on the planet none the less. Have yourself a hell of a time.

• LizzieRossetti
    1,545 Posts
    Fri, Mar 18 2011 8:04 AM