Forums

Help › Forums

WGT Meter "gone wild"

Sat, Aug 5 2017 9:27 AM (24 replies)
  • SoCalJim23
    430 Posts
    Fri, Jul 28 2017 10:51 AM

I've been playing WGT golf now, for just over 3 years.  No real "meter" issues until about 3 months ago.

Though I have 2 Anti-Virus protection programs on board my laptop computer....as well as 3 very good scanning programs (that remove cookies, history....all the junk that can mess with my meter).......it's become nearly IMPOSSIBLE to play this game any longer.

Playing with Google Chrome......tried Firefox, that doesn't work any better.

I have to believe, I'm far from being alone here.

If WGT wants to lose a TON of active players and revenues.......this "bad meter" situation could be a major problem for them.....going forward.

I'm about to pull the plug here.......once and for all.  Doesn't matter how good you are, what tier you're at........without a "steady Meter"......you just can't play WGT golf.

Jim

• lonniescott711
    4,204 Posts
    Fri, Jul 28 2017 11:37 AM

You dont need 2 anti virus programs as they only run 1 at a time .The same goes for the scanning programs as well . Your first problem is the clutter from those programs . The next is all the apps running in the background . Lastly something has probably updated and now is causing conflicts with your game play . When you overload your computer with useless programs that to has an effect on your computer .

So the problem is on your end now if you want to fix its simple . Remove the clutter to get a smooth meter . All you need is one anti virus running and thats all you can also remove the 3 scanning programs as well . Your anti virus should be doing it all for you so no need for those either .