Forums

Help › Forums

What clubs would you suggest?

Wed, Aug 23 2017 8:58 PM (3 replies)
  • Luvmagic2
    84 Posts
    Wed, Aug 23 2017 2:39 PM

I have upgraded some of my equipment.... I'm a level 82 Tour Pro.... not very good.... what would you suggest I do with 826 in credits?

Thanks

• lonniescott711
    4,204 Posts
    Wed, Aug 23 2017 4:10 PM

Luvmagic2:

I have upgraded some of my equipment.... I'm a level 82 Tour Pro.... not very good.... what would you suggest I do with 826 in credits?

Thanks

Save your credits the clubs wont do you any good . You have to apply yourself and put your time in . Better clubs only help if you are willing to play and learn the game . A half hearted attempt at playing does you no good . You have to go at the game just like the real game of golf . The more you play the better you will get but you have to play to get better . So dont waste your credits at your tier you are fine with what you have .

• Highglove
    53 Posts
    Wed, Aug 23 2017 8:58 PM

Luvmagic2:

Thanks

Unfortunately there's not a lot you can do with 896 credits to upgrade from what you already have. If you did anything you'd want to upgrade your wedges, but that would run you a little over 1500 credits per wedge.

Looking at your stats you need to improve your greens in regulation and your putting. You're only hitting 41.83% of greens. Take advantage of the wind calculators available by searching the forums, and map your clubs. Those two things will help greatly along those lines. Also, I noticed your chipping and sand saves are pretty low. There are videos on YouTube that will help greatly in those areas, particularly with pitch shots and sand shots. It's taken me over 3 years to get even moderately decent at those.