Forums

Help › Forums

Hi Im a Newbie

Sat, Oct 14 2017 4:19 AM (4 replies)
  • Deceiving1
    1 Posts
    Wed, Oct 11 2017 11:05 PM
    Hello to the golfing world. Curios to kno if I starts playing in the virtual tournies with the status of a Hack is it just pointless as I would never win? Thx guys and girls I hope u give me some solid 2 footers on the course!
  • lonniescott711
    4,204 Posts
    Thu, Oct 12 2017 10:51 AM
    Deceiving1:
    Hello to the golfing world. Curios to kno if I starts playing in the virtual tournies with the status of a Hack is it just pointless as I would never win? Thx guys and girls I hope u give me some solid 2 footers on the course!
    With the clubs that you have yes its a waste of time . Give yourself time to learn how to play and learn the game . Wait until you can tier up some and get yourself some of the better clubs to play with . The starter clubs are just that starters . They are just to help you get started in learning the game but not for winning tournaments . Welcome to the game and hope you enjoy playing . It takes time to learn so dont expect instant results . You will have to put your time in and practice if you want to play and get better .
  • Lute345
    2,483 Posts
    Thu, Oct 12 2017 10:55 AM
    Welcome to the Zoo. My advice to you would be to start out slow to get used to your equipment first. Learn the yardages for each club. Maybe join a Country Club to get some real good advice from those in the club. You also receive a Putter Pal and a Shot Pal when you join a CC. They come in very handy and will assist you in taking shots and putts. Hope this will get you started. Lute
  • HackWilson1930
    1,437 Posts
    Thu, Oct 12 2017 12:57 PM