Forums

Help › Forums

Is there a definitive guide to what stats one needs to level up?

Sun, Aug 14 2011 10:49 PM (7 replies)
  • Dashel
    2 Posts
    Tue, Jul 12 2011 8:43 PM

The FAQ'S IS VERY VAGUE. I am a Tour Pro , level 61 with a72.4 handicap. 

I would like to know how many more levels I need to be at with what average to adveance to the next tier, and the ones beyond. 

This would give a much better incentive to players than just guessing, or suddenly seeing that they ahve advanced but not being sure exactly why or how.

• Joeyola
    1,210 Posts
    Wed, Jul 13 2011 1:23 AM

WGT has never published that information.  I was never a Tour Pro so I'm not much help...hopefully others reading this will let you know were they were when it happened. 

It's my understanding that Levels have no affect on promotion...only a gauge for unlocking clubs.  And besides your average, the number of games played is a factor as well...but again, WGT is not talking.  

Joey

• fatboymonty
    15 Posts
    Wed, Jul 13 2011 9:42 AM

i have just gone from tour pro to master.  i am only  level 50, but got my average down to below 67 and that seemed to be the tipping point.

• Joeyola
    1,210 Posts
    Fri, Jul 15 2011 4:34 PM

So you know, 'Level' has no affect on tier progression. 

Joey

• SkeeterZ71
    171 Posts
    Sat, Jul 16 2011 11:30 PM

if wgt were to let you know, they would have to kill you.

• Buckeye8084
    307 Posts
    Thu, Jul 21 2011 12:01 PM

I turned master after my average went below 67

• Dashel
    2 Posts
    Sun, Aug 14 2011 4:56 PM

Hi Buckey.  I also went to Master after dropping below "67", only to find that when I logged in next, my average was mysteriously at "74"!  I dont understand why that would happen.  Did it happen to you?

• oneeyedjohn
    9,570 Posts
    Sun, Aug 14 2011 10:49 PM

You must know having gone through hack > am. > pro > tour pro > master tiers that at each stage your stroke average starts afresh.