Forums

Help › Forums

hitting the driver that that flies totally opposite of where you aimed in fairway

rated by 0 users
Wed, Feb 29 2012 9:37 AM (4 replies)
  • mac88888
    4 Posts
    Tue, Feb 28 2012 5:57 PM

i started playing this wgt tour about 3 weeks ago. I am shooting right now as a pro level 40.i know that when you play different hancp. players your course is set up differently than theirs,etc. wind or whatever. 1st, is that correct? 2nd,why does the driver,which i still use the no brainer,ez starter totally flies off in the wrong direction @certian holes?

• Ihatecheats
    298 Posts
    Wed, Feb 29 2012 6:13 AM

mac88888:

i started playing this wgt tour about 3 weeks ago. I am shooting right now as a pro level 40.i know that when you play different hancp. players your course is set up differently than theirs,etc. wind or whatever. 1st, is that correct? 2nd,why does the driver,which i still use the no brainer,ez starter totally flies off in the wrong direction @certian holes?

The courses are not set up differently  in that sense mac. Players with higher tiers tee off from tees further back depending on whether they are Legends or Tour Pros or whatever, and you can check these distances on the top right corner of the screen when a player tees off. The speed of the greens are determined by the highest ranked player in the game you are playing in. If a Legend is playing then the speed of the greens are tournament speed for everybody playing in that game, decreasing in speed according to the highest ranked player in that game being played.

As for the driver flying off in the wrong direction,are you moving the blue aim triangle(B.A.T.) before you tee off to a place on the fairway you want it the ball to start off on or finish on?